Loading Events
This event has passed.

Heavy-duty truck manufacturers are offering new zero-emission Class 8 trucks in the commercial market today, and more models are coming in the year ahead.  Recognizing this transformational period for advanced clean truck technologies, the California Air Resources Board (CARB) is launching an aggressive effort to support these trucks with incentives at this critical time.  The new Project 800 initiative aims to support the deployment of zero-emission trucks serving California ports by setting a goal of 800 zero-emission drayage truck orders in 2021. These 800 trucks represent a pathway toward jump-starting the sector and paving the way for more zero-emission trucks in the near future. To kick off this effort, CARB is hosting the Project 800: Zero-Emission Truck Forum and we invite you to join us for this virtual public webinar on Thursday, January 21, 2021.

The Forum will provide information on California’s climate and air quality goals, the Governor’s Executive Order (N-79-20) on zero-emission trucks, current and upcoming regulations, and address other topics associated with large-scale zero-emission truck deployments, while collaboratively incorporating the priorities of local communities and improving community health.

Morning Session: 8:30 a.m. PST – 1:45 p.m. PST/11:30 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. EST
Evening Community Session: 5:30 p.m. – 6:45 p.m. PST/8:30 p.m. – 9:45 p.m. EST

Advance registration before January 20th is a requirement.